School start dates around the Ark-La-Tex

    Schools are getting ready for the 2022-23 school year across the Ark-La-Tex.

    Below is a comprehensive list of start dates for area schools:


    Southwest Arkansas

    August 8

    Prescott School District


    August 15

    Ashdown Public Schools

    Blevins School District

    DeQueen Public Schools

    Emerson-Taylor-Bradley School District

    Foreman Schools

    Hope Public School District

    Horatio Public Schools

    Lafayette County School District

    Nevada School District

    Spring Hill School District


    August 16

    Dierks Schools District

    Nashville School District


    August 17

    Texarkana Arkansas School District


    August 22

    Magnolia Public School District

    Mena Public Schools


    East Texas

    August 8

    Bloomburg ISD

    Hubbard ISD

    Joaquin ISD

    New Boston ISD

    Timpson ISD


    August 9

    Jefferson ISD


    August 10

    Atlanta ISD

    Carthage ISD

    Center ISD

    Pleasant Grove ISD

    Simms ISD

    Tenaha ISD

    Waskom ISD


    August 11

    Beckville ISD

    Daingerfield-Lone Star ISD

    Gary ISD

    Hallsville ISD

    Hughes Springs ISD

    Marshall ISD

    Redwater ISD


    August 15

    Avinger ISD

    Elysian Fields ISD

    Shelbyville ISD


    August 16

    Chapel Hill ISD


    August 17

    Avery ISD

    Clarksville ISD

    Mount Pleasant ISD

    Tatum ISD


    August 18

    Detroit ISD


    Northwest Louisiana

    August 3

    Caddo Parish Elementary School

    Caddo Parish Middle School


    August 4

    Claiborne Parish Schools

    DeSoto Parish Schools

    Webster Parish Schools


    August 5

    Natchitoches Parish Schools


    August 10

    Bossier Parish Schools

    Caddo Parish High School

    Red River Parish Schools

    Sabine Parish Schools


    August 15

    Bienville Parish Schools

    More from News of the Ark-La-Tex


    Add a comment

    Log in to the club or enter your details below.